A Glimpse Into My Life

See it through my eyes & understand me a little more

I Am a Writer

In my core, I am a writer. I have never said that out loud, I’ve only penned it in my journal. It’s why I like blogging – I get the opportunity to share my thoughts and make an impression upon an anonymous spirit sitting in front of a screen.

I feel that nagging feeling that I’ve gone about my day and even though it’s good, I don’t feel complete until I jot some notes down.

When I write, I’m not just putting pen to paper – I am putting myself on paper. Every line is a personal thought. Every paragraph is an e tension of myself that I hope is received favorably. I leave traces if my DNA, my life source, in everything that I pen. It’s me. It’s all me.

So yes I’m a writer.

Now that I’ve gotten this out, I’m now trying to figure out how to become more of who I dreamed I’d be so that I can be happier with the face I see every morning.

One response to “I Am a Writer

  1. P. Braithwaite November 30, 2013 at 9:50 pm

    YES! Love this!! Now that you’ve put it out into the Universe…the answers and opportunities will begin to make themselves evident. 🙂

Leave a Reply

