A Glimpse Into My Life

See it through my eyes & understand me a little more

Handle With Care

In life this week, I learned just how fragile everything truly is.

A friend of mine found out her father has a debilitating disease. A friend of mine experienced a miscarriage. An aunt of mine passed away.

Fragility. Fragile. Delicate.

That’s what we are. Those words characterize our existence. In these moments, the ones that we have, we need to learn to do more than exist. Not only that, but we must understand the importance of life. We need to understand that we need to experience life.

Take home lesson:

Enjoy those around you. Celebrate your successes. Cry when you are hurt. But never let anyone diminish your relationship to those you ARE connected to. Don’t let a grudge keep you from speaking to the important people in your life. You never know when your cord will be cut.

You are that fragile…and so is everyone else around you.

Live and Love! That, my friends, is life!

Dream.Hope.Believe.

5 responses to “Handle With Care

  1. dosequis06 August 3, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    I love the positive message behind this one. I love this version of you compared to where you’ve come from. I told you that things would get better!

    • misscjayne August 3, 2009 at 7:47 pm

      Yes, you did. Things have gotten better. My thing is that I used to confuse “easier” with “better” but I’ve learned that the bumpy things in life can just be as nice (in the long run). But I agree, I love this version of me too!

  2. Lost In Reverie August 3, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    This is very true. Im glad that you wrote this.

    • misscjayne August 3, 2009 at 8:12 pm

      It’s not a problem at all. I hope that other people really take something from this. The more news I hear from family and friends alike, the more I realize just how limited time really is. Make sure you take lots of pictures with your Dad and also that you make little notes for him. Do a picture book or something for him of his (and your) life events, so that way when his memory starts to fade, he has something that may help him. I did that with my Grand-Dad.

      • Lost In Reverie August 3, 2009 at 11:38 pm

        I am making him a picture book/scrap book. I’ve been digging up all my baby pics & pics of my brothers and I. I’m definitely going t try and make the most of this situation.

Leave a Reply

