A Glimpse Into My Life

See it through my eyes & understand me a little more

An Introduction

So, here it is! I’m formally introducing myself to the world that is known as WordPress! Still feeling my way around here, but so far, I like it. It’s simple. Doesn’t seem like too much.

Well, I’m currently at a transitional point in my life. I just started graduate school (currently working on my Master’s in Urban Ed. Policy) and I recently celebrated a birthday. These two things are significant to me. They mark a point where I feel that I’m becoming more independent. I’m also currently looking at my options for my future and what it is that I want to do with my life. I feel that the world is mine (it took a long time to get there) and that it’s waiting for me to take the reins and GO! I’m also at a different place spiritually, emotionally, mentally, physically, and any other -ly that you can think of than I was a year ago…even two months ago.

So it’s my hope that you’ll follow me and my journey. I welcome you along!

Dream.Hope.Believe.

4 responses to “An Introduction

  1. fixthatspeaker July 8, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    Hi misscjayne,
    I’ve just started a blog along the same lines as you. From reading your introduction i’d say i was in a similar position of change. My views and understanding of myself have been shaped more and more coherently over the last year…as in, I feel I have greater control of my life..always a good thing 😛
    I have one more year left of my music degree and then I will be making a living out of music. A big step, but I’ll embrace the challenge!
    I’m not yet sure what I will blog about, but it will be interesting to see how your blog develops as well.

    Take Care,

    Peace xx

    • misscjayne July 9, 2009 at 2:01 am

      Thank you for stopping by, reading, and commenting on my blog. It’s my first one on this site and it’s exciting to have such a positive response on my first blog. So thank you and welcome to this journey of mine!

      Dream.Hope.Believe.

  2. fixthatspeaker July 9, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Your welcome, thanks for replying. Out of interest, do you think the changes you’ve felt, in all parts of life, have been visible to friends/ family?

    Peace x

    • misscjayne August 3, 2009 at 7:49 pm

      Sorry for taking so long to get back to you. As far as the visibility of changes that have happened, I can’t say that everyone is aware of them. People that know me just know that I’m different, and in my personal experience, I’ve heard about how it looks as though I’m calmer. That’s good. You live longer when you live calmly lol.

      Dream.Hope.Believe.

Leave a Reply

